PART 2 HOW TO LOOSE UP TO 13 KGs (29 LBS) IN 30 DAYS. [MY STORY!]

Okay so I’ll just jump right into it and make at as short and informational as possible.

Why I decided to try the programme

Like I had mentioned in the Part one my body started acting funny! I was extremely heavy and it started to take a toll on me, I had 3 episodes of scary palpitations within a short period of about 5 weeks mostly unprovoked by any activity that gave me what I thought was a taste of death!

  • 1st incident happened at the comfort of my family home,I was rushed to the hospital by a family friend at about 0100 hrs got back and my dad who was away at that time had to drive back and rushed me to a bigger hospital where I had to stay till my heart stopped pounding.
  • 2nd incident was provoked by a slope! can you imagine! I was going down hill not up ill and I had to stop and get on my knees coz my heart was pounding my chest painful and regardless of reaching home and lay in bed It didn’t stop.
  • 3rd incident happened to me when unprovoked in my hostel room at around 0200 hrs and I couldn’t sleep coz I thought I wasn’t going to wake up! It was this night that I decided enough is enough I could not ignore anymore that my weight was definitely somehow related to my heart’s new found beat so I went online and searched till I found the Diet program and made a decision to change.  

HOW I STARTED

So the most terrible thing happened! It was about a week after I finished my third year in med school so I had to move all my stuff from the hostel I lived since I was going to leave in an on-campus hostel for the remaining years hence my mom came to help me move to home for the 3 months break.We didn’t have a weighing scale at home so we ended up at a very sketchy looking dispensary with what looked like a 35 yrs old scale. I was desperate so we both hopped on it anyway and I was sooo surprised coz I did not expect such a low number! I mean it was EXTREMELY HIGH but it was small to me since I was expecting waaaaay worse!

WEEK ONE

My dad who is also a medical doctor by profession (but not practicing)  was totally against this which was very understanding since it looked like I was not eating enough and since he knows me pretty well he knew there was no way I was going to stick to it.

  • Morning: I woke up at around 0700 hrs then grabbed a banana, while setting up the TV for my 30 minutes TAIBO WORK OUT. A rest after then at around 1000 hrs I took my juice, water and my phone to the farm and DUG! till about 0100 hrs then rested a bit
  • Afternoon I had my salad and took a nap
  • Evening had dinner at around 1900 hrs then at night I danced and jumped around for about an hour. I was ALWAYS in bed at about 2100 hrs coz I was too exhausted to be on my feet by that time.

I was on the biggest loser kinda levels! LOL! I was determined and the stakes got higher when the number of people who didn’t believe I will be able to go through with it increased exponentially! I t was just my mom and aunt on my team, my aunt even joined me and shared the negativity with me so I didn’t feel alone it was us against them.

THE WEEK ONE WEIGH IN!: On day 8 we drove to the dispensary again and surely enough I dropped about 7.5 kgs! thats 16.5 pounds in one week! my aunt dropped about 5 kgs[11 lbs}. I was soo happy I cried a little! I had never in my whole entire life succeeded in loosing any weight! my hard work and terrible sunburn got paid!

I went back home looking forward to attacking week two! only to find my dad with a brand new weighing scale, he saw how dedicated I was and decided to support me, he even said that night that he saw a big change in my body! I was ecstatic, so after unboxing the scale he hoped on it first. The number that popped up there was WAAAY HIGHER than the one that popped up when I hopped on the scale at the dispensary 8 days ago!

The terrible twist: I hopped on the scale and I was just 1 kilo under my dad’s weight! YAP! the rugged dispensary scale was malfunctioning! I almost died, I went in my room cried so hard and didn’t want to deal with my weight ever again because I couldn’t believe how heavy i was! and for a week I was exited coz I though I was at a not so bad weight, I t was like going back to square ZERO!!

So I decided at that point I will give up and just continue the life of misery and ignoring my weight and pretend that it didn’t bother me!

Well since I promised this post will be as short as possible,I’ll say lets stop here and watch out for PART THREE!

Till then be strong!

**Gigi!**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “PART 2 HOW TO LOOSE UP TO 13 KGs (29 LBS) IN 30 DAYS. [MY STORY!]

Leave a comment